Please note that massage therapy laws change frequently and vary from state to state. Although we try to provide the most accurate information available, ultimately it is the responsibility of the student to contact their state licensing bureau to verify massage licensing renewal requirements.
Currently, we understand Mississippi to require the following:
24 CE hours every 2 years (12 hours per calendar year) for massage therapy licensing renewal.
3 CE hours in Mississippi Law, Rules and Regulations and 3 CE hours in Ethics.
CE providers must be approved by the Mississippi Massage Board in order to offer massage CE’s for relicensing.
Massage CE Learning Tree has not yet applied to be a Mississippi CE provider. Please check back as we plan on adding Mississippi approval in the near future.
Please visit the state licensing board to verify massage licensing renewal requirements or for further information.
Mississippi Board of Massage Therapy
Please note that all courses taken with Massage CE Learning Tree can be used for NCBTMB (National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork) recertification, NCBTMB Approved Provider #450015-06.