Wisconsin Continuing Education Requirements

February 28, 2021
Countdown Until Renewal
86 days 19 hours 14 minutes 12 seconds
Days
Hours
Mins
Secs

Please note that massage therapy laws change frequently and vary from state to state. Although we try to provide the most accurate information available, ultimately it is the responsibility of the student to contact their state licensing bureau to verify massage continuing education requirements.

Students may complete all CE’s, the CE’s they are interested in or the CE’s they need for renewal

See our “Wisconsin 24 CE Bundle with Ethics” Here

All Therapist Renew By February 28th of Every Odd Year

24 CE Hours May Be Contact or Non-Contact (online)
2 Hours of Ethics (mandatory for renewal)

Beginning with the renewal period commencing on March 1, 2015, each Massage Therapist/Bodywork Therapist must complete 24 hours of continuing education, including two (2) hours of ethics, to renew a license.

Acceptable continuing education must cover topics within the scope of practice of massage therapy and bodywork therapy or related business practices.  The topic of at least two (2) of the total continuing education hours in each biennium shall be ethics.

NOTE:  Does not apply to the biennium when license was first issued or for first renewal of license

Please visit the state licensing board to verify massage licensing renewal requirements or for further information.

Wisconsin Board of Massage

Please note that all courses taken with Massage CE Learning Tree can be used for NCBTMB (National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork) recertification, NCBTMB Approved Provider #450015-06