Please note that massage therapy laws change frequently and vary from state to state. Although we try to provide the most accurate information available, ultimately it is the responsibility of the student to contact their state licensing bureau to verify massage continuing education requirements.
Washington accepts our NCBTMB CE Approved Courses for massage licensing renewal
Currently, we understand Washington State requires the following:
24 CE hours every 2 years
- 8 CE hours minimum MUST be in a live classroom setting
- 12 CE hours may be online or in a live setting
- Mandatory: 4 CE hours are required in either ethics, communications or state laws and regulations BUT (2 of the 4 CE hours must be in Professional Ethics, Roles and Boundaries) **May be taken online
Policy Statement BOM 20-01 Continuing Education Requirements During the COVID-19 Response extended
The Board of Massage issued a statement to address the impact COVID-19 response measures are having on licensed massage therapists meeting the hands on continuing education requirement. Massage therapists must still complete 24 hours of CE, but the board will accept any combination of hours in subsection (2) of WAC 246-830-475 in lieu of the hands on CE.
Please visit the state licensing board to verify massage licensing renewal requirements or for further information.
Please note that all courses taken with Massage CE Learning Tree can be used for NCBTMB (National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork) recertification, NCBTMB Approved Provider #450015-06