Please note that massage therapy laws change frequently and vary from state to state. Although we try to provide the most accurate information available, ultimately it is the responsibility of the student to contact their state licensing bureau to verify massage licensing renewal requirements.
December 31, 2020
Countdown Until Renewal
31 days 9 hours 32 minutes 50 seconds
Tennessee Continuing Education Update as of September 2020
Currently, we understand Tennessee to require the following:
24 CE hours every 2 years on December 31st of every even year
Of the 24 CE hours, the following hours are mandatory:
♦ 2 CE hours must be taken in a live seminar on Tennessee Law,
♦ 2 CE hours must be in either ethics, substance abuse or practice management (can be online).
8 CE hours can be taken through a home study /online course
Please visit the state licensing board to verify massage licensing renewal requirements or for further information.
Tennessee uses CEBroker to track all massage therapy continuing education. Once you have completed your online classes, you will report your completions to www.cebroker.com.
If you have questions about reporting your completed CE Hours, you can CHAT with CEBroker at the above website or call them at: 877-434-6723
Provider Name: Jeannette Cunniff
Provider NCBTMB #: 450015-06
Please note that all courses taken with Massage CE Learning Tree can be used for NCBTMB (National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork) recertification, NCBTMB Approved Provider #450015-06