Pennsylvania Continuing Education Requirements

January 1, 2021
Countdown Until Renewal
32 days 8 hours 56 minutes 38 seconds
Days
Hours
Mins
Secs

 

Please note that massage therapy laws change frequently and vary from state to state. Although we try to provide the most accurate information available, ultimately it is the responsibility of the student to contact their state licensing bureau to verify massage licensing renewal requirements.

New Mandatory Requirement! As of January, 2015, 2 CE Hours of “Recognizing Child Abuse”

Currently, we understand Pennsylvania to require the following:
24 CE hours every 2 years for license renewal on Jan. 1 (every odd year)

8 CE hours of the 24 can be taken online, including your ethics requirement

Mandatory:
Valid Adult CPR Certification
24 Hours of Continuing Education
16 of the 24 must be live “in-class” hours
8 of the 24 can be obtained on-line
4 must be in ethics
3 of the 24 must be in Child Abuse Recognition if you graduated from massage school in 2016 or you are renewing your license for the first time

Pennsylvania Commonwealth Enterprise Portal
717-783-7155

Please note that all courses taken with Massage CE Learning Tree can be used for NCBTMB (National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork) recertification, NCBTMB Approved Provider #450015-06.