Please note that massage therapy laws change frequently change and vary from state to state. Although we try to provide the most accurate information available, ultimately it is the responsibility of the student to contact their state licensing bureau to verify massage licensing renewal requirements specific for their state.
Oregon Massage Board Renewal Requirements
For June 30, 2021 – July 1, 2022
OBMT Accepts NCBTMB Approved Courses which meet specific OAR 334-010-0050 (1) (E-J Course Content, Distance Learning) See additional information in the “12 CE Oregon Bundle”
As posted on the Oregon Board of Massage website, as of July 12, 2021 Oregon requires massage therapists to complete only 12 CE hours for license renewal applications received in the Board office between June 30, 2021 to July 1, 2022.
1 hour in Cultural Competency (Cultural Diversity)
1 hour Pain Management Module provided by Oregon Pain Management (See link above)
BLS – Basic Life Support certification is required (online or in person)
SUSPENDED between July 1, 2022 and July 1, 2022: 4 hour ethics, boundaries and communication
NOTE: Renewal applications received after July 1, 2022 as well as applications that were submitted before this day but not completed by July 1, 2022, you are required to complete the 25 CE hours required with a minimum of 15 contact hours as well as all of the other course requirements including ethics.
Please note that all courses taken with Massage CE Learning Tree can be used for NCBTMB (National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork) recertification, NCBTMB Approved Provider #450015-06.