Please note that massage therapy laws change frequently and vary from state to state. Although we try to provide the most accurate information available, ultimately it is the responsibility of the student to contact their state licensing bureau to verify massage licensing renewal requirements. We understand Iowa to require the following (8 hours can be completed online) and 16 CE Hours total are required every two years
From the Iowa Massage Board:
133.3(2) Specific criteria. A licensee shall obtain a minimum of 16 hours of continuing education credit every two years. A minimum of 8 hours of the 16 hours must be hands-on training. A maximum of 8 hours of the 16 hours may be independent study. Licensees may obtain continuing education hours of credit by:
a. Attending workshops, conferences, or symposiums.
b. Accessing online training, such as viewing interactive conferences, attending webinars, or completing online training courses.
Please visit the state licensing board to verify massage licensing renewal
requirements or for further information.
Iowa Board of Massage
Please note that all courses taken with Massage CE Learning Tree can be used for NCBTMB (National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork) recertification, NCBTMB Approved Provider #450015-06.