Illinois Massage Licensing Renewal Date
December 31, 2022
Please note that massage therapy laws change frequently and vary from state to state. Although we try to provide you with the most accurate information available, ultimately it is the responsibility of the student to contact their state licensing bureau to verify massage licensing renewal requirements.
Illinois CE Requirements
Twenty-four (24) hours of Continuing Education is required for an Illinois Massage Therapist. As of March 31, 2021, Illinois Massage Board accepts all 24 CE’s to be completed online. See the Illinois Massage Licensing CE link HERE.
Of the 24 hours, 2 hours must be in Ethics. There is also a 1 CE of Sexual Harassment Training that is mandatory.
The CE must be approved by NCBTMB, Illinois School approved, or Illinois CE Sponsor approved. MassageCELearningTree is an NCBTMB Approved Provider #450015-06.
♥ See Our “Illinois 12 CE Bundle” HERE ♥
Illinois requires the following mandatory course in order to renew:
2 CE Hours of Professional Ethics
**1 CE Hour of Sexual Harassment Training
**New Sexual Harassment Prevention Training Continuing Education (CE)
requirement to renew licenses issued by DPR beginning January 1, 2020 (See link here)
You may take ANY approved Sexual Harassment 1 CE from ANY approved DPR Provider (Nursing, Dental, etc) as stated in the link above. The following DPR Approved site offers this class for massage therapists for $10.00 (as of June 2021). You can find it HERE
Illinois accepts NCBTMB Approved Courses #450015-06
Visit the state licensing bureau for further information.