Hawaii License Renewal, June 30, Even Numbered Year
Massage therapy continuing education requirements for license renewal vary from state to state and the laws are constantly changing. It’s our current understanding that Hawaii Massage Continuing Education requires massage therapist to complete 12 CE hours every 2 years by June 30th of each even year.
Of these 12 CE hours, 2 hours must be in first aid, cardiopulmonary resuscitation, or other emergency-related courses. These 2 hours must be completed in a live format.
Not Accepted: Business or Practice Building Courses
- You may complete 10 of your 12 required continuing education hours through online/home study programs. CPR, first aid, or other emergency-related hours must be earned in a live seminar that provides a hands-on training.
- The Hawaii Board of Massage requires 10 hours shall be in courses that enhance the skills and knowledge of the massage therapist, including, but not limited to professional ethics, theory and practice of massage therapy, modalities, and professional development. These hours may be completed through online courses. Business-related and practice-building courses will not be accepted.
Please note that massage therapy laws change frequently and vary from state to state.
Although we try to provide the most accurate information available, ultimately it is the responsibility of the student to contact their state licensing bureau to verify massage licensing renewal requirements. The course bundles are created for your convenience.