Alabama Massage Continuing Education
It is our understanding that Alabama requires 16 CE’s for massage licensing renewal every 2 years. All courses can be taken online with Massage CE Learning Tree since we are an Alabama Approved Provider, NCBTMB #450015-06
All 16 hours can be taken online with Massage CE Learning Tree
All courses can be used to meet the requirements of national or state organizations such as the ABMP or AMTA.
Alabama Board of Massage
2777 Zelda Road Montgomery, AL 36106
(334) 420-7233 or (866) 873-4664
As of March 2021: Every massage therapist licensed shall be required to complete 16 hours of continuing education as a condition for renewing his or her license. The courses shall have been completed within the 24 months preceding the date renewal is due.
Please note that all courses can be used for NCBTMB (National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork) recertification, NCBTMB Provider #450015-06. Visit the state licensing bureau for further information or to verify information for massage licensing laws or renewal requirements. Continuing education requirements vary from state to state and although we try to provide you with the most up to date information, it is the students’ responsibility to ensure that they meet their state CE requirements.