Rhode Island Continuing Education Requirements

Please note that massage therapy laws change frequently and vary from state to state. Although we try to provide the most accurate information available, ultimately it is the responsibility of the student to contact their state licensing bureau to verify massage licensing renewal requirements.

June 30, 2020
Countdown Until Renewal
573 days 17 hours 52 minutes 41 seconds
Days
Hours
Mins
Secs

Currently, we understand that state Rhode Island requires the following:

On application for renewal of license, massage therapists must show proof of participation in six (6) hours (annually) in scope of practice specific offerings that may include, but not limited to: formal presentations, conferences, coursework from a regionally accredited college/university and/or self-study course, such as online courses (awarded one education hour for each hour completed) and ethics.

Massage therapists must renew by June 30th every year
See our “Rhode Island, 6 CE Bundle” Here
See our “All CE’S Bundle Here” Pick and Choose Your Own Classes

Please visit the state licensing board to verify massage licensing renewal requirements or for further information.

Rhode Island Board of Massage

Please note that all courses taken with Massage CE Learning Tree can be used for NCBTMB (National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork) recertification, NCBTMB Approved Provider #450015-06