Please note that massage therapy laws change frequently and vary from state to state. Although we try to provide the most accurate information available, ultimately it is the responsibility of the student to contact their state licensing bureau to verify massage licensing renewal requirements.
Currently, we understand New Jersey to require the following:
NJ Massage Therapists Renew Every “Even Numbered Year” by November 30
(20 CE hours every 2 years for license renewal)
- Due to the ongoing concerns regarding the COVID-19 virus, the Board of Massage and Bodywork Therapy is allowing licensees to complete all the required 20 hours of continuing education (CE) online for the 2020 renewal cycle. You can complete your 20 CE hour requirement through our online, home study programs.
- Two (2) hours of ethics are mandatory and may be taken online/home study
The New Jersey Board of Massage is regulated by the New Jersey Nursing Board.
Please visit the state licensing board to verify massage licensing renewal requirements or for further information.
New Jersey Board of Massage
Please note that all courses taken with Massage CE Learning Tree can be used for NCBTMB (National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork) recertification, NCBTMB Approved Provider #450015-06.